About the MRLF

Community Services

Photo Gallery

Labor Review newspaper

Labor Review Archive Project


Minneapolis Regional Labor Federation




MRLF Logo Labor 2022 logo

2022 Endorsements
Minneapolis Regional Labor Federation, AFL-CIO

This list updated October 20, 2022

Download PDF version (Current as of October 20, 2022)

(Early voting period September 23-November 7)


Anoka County Board

District 4
Raymond Zeran

District 5
Mike Gamache

District 6
Julie Jeppson

District 7
Mandy Meisner

Blaine City Council

Ward 1 Special Election (2-year term)
Lori Saroya

Ward 1 General Election (4-year term)
Scott Rosochacki

Brooklyn Center Mayor
Mike Elliott

Brooklyn Park City Council

Ward C
Nicole Klonowski

Ward E
Christian Eriksen

Ward W
Maria Tran

Brooklyn Park Mayor
Hollies Winston

Chaska Mayor
Jay Rohe

Columbia Heights City Council

At Large
Rachel James

Columbia Heights Mayor
Amada Marquez Simula

Crystal City Council

Section II
Forest Eidbo

Ward 1
Therese Kiser

Hennepin County Board

District 2
Irene Fernando

District 3
Marion Greene

Maple Grove City Council
(Elect 2)

Samba Fall
Kristy Janigo

Richfield City Council

At Large
Husniyah Dent Bradley

Richfield Mayor
Mary Supple

Robbinsdale City Council

Ward 4
Aaron Wagner


Eastern Carver County School Board (ISD #112)

At Large
(Elect 4)
Donta Hughes
Ellie Krug
Jennifer Stone

Minneapolis School Board (SD #1)

At Large
(Elect two)
KerryJo Felder
Collin Beachy

District 3
Fathia Feerayarre

District 5

Lori Norvell

Osseo School Board (ISD #279)

At Large
(Elect 3)
Thomas Brooks
Kelsey Dawson Walton

Prior Lake-Savage Area School Board (ISD #719)

At Large
(Elect 4)
Jonathan Drewes
Michael Nelson
Enrique Velazquez
Jessica Olstad

Robbinsdale School Board (ISD #281)

At Large
(Elect 4)
Jonas Courneya
Caroline Long

Samir (Sam) Sant

St. Francis Area School Board (ISD #15)

At Large
(Elect 3)
Jill Anderson
Nathan Burr

St. Louis Park School Board (ISD #283)
Special Election

At Large

Virginia Mancini

2022 Endorsements
Minnesota AFL-CIO

(Endorsements by the Minnesota AFL-CIO)

Minnesota Governor / Lt. Governor
Tim Walz / Peggy Flanagan

Minnesota Attorney General
Keith Ellison

Minnesota State Auditor
Julie Blaha

Minnesota Secretary of State
Steve Simon


(Endorsements by the Minnesota AFL-CIO)

District 1
Jeff Ettinger

District 2

Angie Craig

District 3
Dean Phillips

District 4
Betty McCollum

District 5
Ilhan Omar

District 8
Jen Schultz


Minnesota House of Representatives

(Minneapolis area endorsements by the Minnesota AFL-CIO)

(For complete list of Minnesota AFL-CIO legislative endorsements, visit


District 31A Betsy O’Berry
District 32A Ashton Ramsammy
District 32B Matt Norris
District 34A Brian Raines
District 34B Melissa Hortman
District 35A Zack Stephenson
District 35B Jerry Newton
District 36A
Susie Strom
District 37A Caitlin Cahill
District 37B Kristin Bahner
District 38A
Mike Nelson
District 38B
Samantha Vang
District 39A Erin Koegel
District 39B Sandra Feist
District 42A
Ned Carroll
District 42B
Ginny Klevorn
District 43A Cedrick Frazier
District 43B Mike Freiberg
District 45A
Lauren Bresnahan
District 45B
Patty Acomb
District 46A Larry Craft
District 46B Cheryl Youakim
District 48B Lucy Rehm
District 49A Laurie Pryor
District 49B Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn
District 50A
Heather Edelson
District 50B
Steve Elkins
District 51A
Michael Howard
District 51B Nathan Coulter
District 54A Brad Tabke
District 55A Jess Hanson
District 59A Fue Lee
District 59B Esther Agbaje
District 60A
Sydney Jordan
District 60B
Mohamud Noor
District 61A
Frank Hornstein
District 61B Jamie Long
District 62A
Aisha Gomez
District 62B Hodan Hassan
District 63A Samantha Sencer-Mura
District 63B
Emma Greenman

Minnesota Senate

(Minneapolis area endorsements by the Minnesota AFL-CIO)

(For complete list of Minnesota AFL-CIO legislative endorsements, visit

District 32 Kate Luthner
District 34 John Hoffman
District 35 Kari Rehrauer
District 36 Heather Gustafson
District 37 Farhio Khalif
District 38 Susan Pha
District 39 Mary Kunesh
District 42 Bonnie Westlin
District 43 Ann Rest
District 45 Kelly Morrison
District 46
Ron Latz
District 48 Dan Kessler
District 49
Steve Cwodzinski
District 50 Alice Mann
District 51 Melisa Halvorson Wiklund
District 55
Lindsey Port
District 59 Bobby Joe Champion
District 60 Kari Dziedzic
District 61 Scott Dibble
District 62
Omar Fateh
District 63
Zaynab Mohamed


back to top

Home Who We Are News Gallery Take Action Calendar
Minneapolis Regional Labor Federation, AFL-CIO
312 Central Ave., Suite 542, Minneapolis, MN 55414
Phone: 612-379-4206 Fax: 612-379-1307
Have feedback or questions about this site? Contact the webmaster.