About the MRLF

Community Services

Photo Gallery

Labor Review newspaper

Labor Review Archive Project


Minneapolis Regional Labor Federation



MRLF votes endorsements for another round of candidates for local office

Adapted from the Minneapolis Labor Review, August 21, 2020

MINNEAPOLIS — Meeting by Zoom, delegates to the Minneapolis Regional Labor Federation, AFL-CIO voted August 12 to approve another round of endorsements for candidates for local elected office. The endorsement by the MRLF is the AFL-CIO endorsement.

Newly-endorsed candidates included:

John LeTourneau, for Anoka County Commisioner, District 1.
Website: electletourneau.com.

Nyle Zikmund, for Anoka County Commissioner, District 3.
Website: votenyle.com.

Randy Maluchnik, for Carver County Commissioner, District 3.

Christopher Geisler, for Coon Rapids City Council, At Large.

Ukasha Dakane, for Edina City Council, At Large.

Kevin Anderson, for Hennepin County Commissioner, District 7.

Simon Trautmann, for Richfield City Council, Ward 1.

Sean O’Leary, for Richfield City Council, Ward 2.

Tyler Kline, for Robbinsdale City Council, Ward 1.

Minneapolis Regional Labor Federation, AFL-CIO
List of Endorsements for the 2020 Election

Click here to view list of endorsements

Home Who We Are News Gallery Take Action Calendar
Minneapolis Regional Labor Federation, AFL-CIO
312 Central Ave., Suite 542, Minneapolis, MN 55414
Phone: 612-379-4206 Fax: 612-379-1307
Have feedback or questions about this site? Contact the webmaster.